RHR104 - Holy Smokes - Suzzy Roche

Holy Smokes

"Alanis, Jewel and Paula have nothing musical on Suzzy Roche. On her first album since taking a break from her singing sisters, Suzzy makes music that's as hip and much smarter than any of today's female singing sensations." - Times Herald-Record

Holy Smokes is an album of unlikely subjects and unlikely approaches. Suzzy finds the significance in everyday things--the depth in ballet slippers or childhood songs--and the lightness of life. The album is filled with loss, but not bitterness, and radiates resilience and strength. Musically, the songs are remarkably catchy, the kind you'll find yourself humming immediately. Suzzy combines pop, rock and folk in a way that is immediately accessible without ever being routine. She fits words and music together like a craftsperson, finding just the right piece or angle, and she catches you with lyrical surprises and unexpected melodic turns.

Tour Schedule  Biography  

Order by phone at 1-800-695-4687

Buy Now!  Find a Store!   

Track Listing

 01 - My My Broken Heart - Suzzy Roche

 02 - Crash - Suzzy Roche

 03 - Eggshell - Suzzy Roche

 04 - Holy Smokes - Suzzy Roche

 05 - Rules - Suzzy Roche

 06 - The Second Coming of Eli - Suzzy Roche

 07 - Losing - Suzzy Roche

 08 - Lightning Storm - Suzzy Roche

 09 - ABCs - Suzzy Roche

 10 - Pink Ballet Slippers - Suzzy Roche

 11 - Breathing - Suzzy Roche

 12 - Two Bumps On a Log - Suzzy Roche