RHR152 - Your Shoes, My Shoes - Tom Paxton

Your Shoes, My Shoes

"Tom Paxton embodies the spirit of folk music in the most beautiful sense." - Ani DiFranco

"Like the songs of Woody Guthrie, [Tom's songs] are becoming part of America." - Pete Seeger

Your Shoes, My Shoes is Tom's second kids/family album on the Red House. An infectious collection of songs for listeners of all ages. The 14-song collection has been beautifully produced by 4-time Grammy nominees Cathy Fink and Marcy Marxer. The recording is funny, energetic and "kid centered" drawing from the sounds and rhythms of Folk, Polka, Ragtime, Jazz, Country and Celtic.


Order by phone at 1-800-695-4687

Buy Now!  Find a Store!   

Track Listing

 01 - Your Shoes, My Shoes - Tom Paxton

 02 - Barney Skit - Tom Paxton

 03 - Barney Ate My Homework - Tom Paxton

 04 - It's Time Out Time, Again - Tom Paxton

 05 - My Giraffe - Tom Paxton

 06 - Boogaloo Bob - Tom Paxton

 07 - It's Arithmetic, Baby - Tom Paxton

 08 - C-H-I-C-K-E-N - Tom Paxton

 09 - The Pizza That Ate Chicago - Tom Paxton

 10 - Somebody Burped - Tom Paxton

 11 - The Worms Come Crawling Underground - Tom Paxton

 12 - A Bull Named Bob - Tom Paxton

 13 - I'm a Raisin in a Bowl of Rasin Bran - Tom Paxton

 14 - The Kid Behind The Mirror - Tom Paxton

 15 - Peace Will Come - Tom Paxton