RHR174 - Land Of Milk And Honey - Eliza Gilkyson

Land Of Milk And Honey

"Her songwriting has a Dylanesque quality as her tunes burst with edgy lyrics and poetic imagination. With a knowing eye on the past, Eliza Gilkyson is making folk music for the 21st Century, and it's a delightful thing to hear" - Austin Chronicle

"...sexy, smart and talented...a muscial 'cousin' to Lucinda Williams" - Philadelphia City Paper

Land of Milk and Honey is decidedly socio/political in nature, from the Iraq war awareness plea, "Hiway 9", to the call for peace in Woody Guthrie's previously unrecorded and timely peace anthem, "Peace Call", Gilkyson doesn't pull any punches.  "This is music for a generation that won't stand idly by while its vision for improving the quality of life on earth seems ever clouded by a dust-storm of politics, power, greed and global unrest," notes Gilkyson.

Tour Schedule  Biography  Press Photo  

Order by phone at 1-800-695-4687

Buy Now!  Find a Store!   

Track Listing

 01 - Hiway 9 - Eliza Gilkyson

 02 - Not Lonely - Eliza Gilkyson

 03 - Dark Side Of Town - Eliza Gilkyson

 04 - Tender Mercies - Eliza Gilkyson

 05 - Wonderland - Eliza Gilkyson

 06 - Separated - Eliza Gilkyson

 07 - Ballad Of Yvonne Johnson - Eliza Gilkyson

 08 - Runnin Away - Eliza Gilkyson

 09 - Milk And Honey - Eliza Gilkyson

 10 - Peace Call - Eliza Gilkyson