RHR203 - Cimarron Manifesto - Jimmy LaFave

Cimarron Manifesto

"Jimmy LaFave stands out like a pint of Guiness in a bar full of Miller Lites." - Associated Press

"This is what Americana is supposed to be: real, rooted, and uncompromising." - Acoustic Guitar

Paying tribute to Woody Guthrie, J.J. Cale and his Oklahoma homeland, it sings of long roads, heavy loads and wide-open spaces. The record artfully combines soulful originals with inventive covers, creating a country mood that is both sweet and mournful. These originals and covers as only Jimmy can sing them solidify his place among the greats of Americana music. With Carrie Rodriguez and Ruthie Foster.

Tour Schedule  Biography  Press Photo  

Order by phone at 1-800-695-4687

Buy Now!  Find a Store!   

Track Listing

 01 - Car Outside - Jimmy LaFave

 02 - Catch The Wind - Jimmy LaFave

 03 - This Land - Jimmy LaFave

 04 - Truth - Jimmy LaFave

 05 - Lucky Man - Jimmy LaFave

 06 - Hideaway Girl - Jimmy LaFave

 07 - That's The Way It Goes - Jimmy LaFave

 08 - Not Dark Yet - Jimmy LaFave

 09 - Walk A Mile In My Shoes - Jimmy LaFave

 10 - Don't Ask Me - Jimmy LaFave

 11 - Home Once Again - Jimmy LaFave

 12 - These Blues - Jimmy LaFave