RHR208 - Old Dogs - Bill Staines

Old Dogs

"one of contemporary folk music's top tunesmiths" - Sing Out!

"Bill Staines is one of our very best folk and country singer/songwriters...and damn his soul, he writes better cowboy songs than anybody in the Southwest." - The Houston Post

One of the truly great songwriters and troubadours, living legend Bill Staines returns with his first recording of new songs in over three years. A must-have for any folk fan, this is a collection of songs inspired by the unique characters that inhabit the American landscape. Playful and heartfelt, Old Dogs features new originals along with some covers by such notable songwriters as Guy Clark, Norman Blake, John Stewart and Elizabeth Cotten.

Tour Schedule  Biography  Press Photo  

Order by phone at 1-800-695-4687

Buy Now!  Find a Store!   

Track Listing

 01 - Old Dogs - Bill Staines

 02 - Great Dream From Heaven - Bill Staines

 03 - Sweet Wyoming Home - Bill Staines

 04 - Uncle Sam - Bill Staines

 05 - Savannah - Bill Staines

 06 - Cotten Pickin' (Freight Train-Oh Babe It Ain't No Lie) - Bill Staines

 07 - Once We Walked - Bill Staines

 08 - That's My Song - Bill Staines

 09 - Cody - Bill Staines

 10 - Lone Star Hotel Cafe - Bill Staines

 11 - Mama Lou - Bill Staines

 12 - The Heavens And The Years - Bill Staines

 13 - Andie's Air - Bill Staines