RHR209 - Come Up Full - Meg Hutchinson

Come Up Full

"A master of introspective ballads" - Performing Songwriter

"elegant and free-floating melodies that feel both modern and rooted" - Boston Globe

Boston-based singer/songwriter Meg Hutchinson's Red House debut! At only 29 she has already won numerous songwriting awards in the United States, Ireland, and the UK, including renowned competitions at Merlefest, Mountain Stage NewSong Folk Festival and Rocky Mountain Folks Fest. With a poet's sensibility, her songs are laced with a weathered but unselfconscious optimism, a love of language and of the natural world, while her warm alto exudes assurance that we have a universal ability to overcome life's most trying times. One of the great voices of the next generation of acoustic musicians.

Tour Schedule  Biography  Press Photo  

Order by phone at 1-800-695-4687

Buy Now!  Find a Store!   

Track Listing

 01 - Ready - Meg Hutchinson

 02 - Home - Meg Hutchinson

 03 - Whole Bird - Meg Hutchinson

 04 - Good Day To Die - Meg Hutchinson

 05 - America (Enough) - Meg Hutchinson

 06 - Seeing Stars - Meg Hutchinson

 07 - I'd Like To Know - Meg Hutchinson

 08 - Climbing Mountains - Meg Hutchinson

 09 - Somewhere - Meg Hutchinson

 10 - Song For Jeffrey Lucey - Meg Hutchinson

 11 - Come Up Full - Meg Hutchinson

 12 - Can You Tell Me - Meg Hutchinson