RHR210 - Our Side Of Town - Various

Our Side Of Town

"Red House Records keeps the flame when it comes to contemporary acoustic music." - Austin Chronicle

"Red House Records is one of those rare beings in the recording industry that quite simply makes the artist feel at home. We have the freedom to record the music we want. I was thrilled to sign with them, and I'm happy to stay with them." - Jorma Kaukonen, Red House Artist

Red House Records invites you to come on over to our side of town - a place where new roots artists meet the legends to create and record music with rare freedom and intergrity. There are many streets and neighborhoods in the music industry, but we think you are going to like it here. Join us as we celebrate our 25th year with some of our favorite recent performances. These amazing songs, written and performed by artists from our current roster, continue to set our house on fire with their gritty and dynamic artistry.

Order by phone at 1-800-695-4687

Buy Now!  Find a Store!   Our Side of Town iMix

Track Listing

 01 - I Am The Big Easy - Ray Bonneville

 02 - Things That You Know - The Wailin' Jennys

 03 - Cold & Dark & Wet - Greg Brown

 04 - Hideaway Girl - Jimmy LaFave

 05 - Ready - Meg Hutchinson

 06 - Flames Of Love - Lynn Miles

 07 - It's Home Everywhere I Go - Cliff Eberhardt

 08 - When You Sing - John Gorka

 09 - Over The Hills - Lucy Kaplansky

 10 - Blazing Out Of Sight - Storyhill

 11 - Let's Go - The Pines

 12 - Borderline - Eliza Gilkyson

 13 - Late Breaking News - Jorma Kaukonen

 14 - It Takes Love To Make A Home - Guy Davis

 15 - Baghdad Blues - Peter Ostroushko

 16 - Old Dogs - Bill Staines

 17 - Together All Alone - Robin & Linda Williams