RHR211 - Sweetheart Like You - Guy Davis

Sweetheart Like You

"Talent and charisma...Davis performs with authority." -New York Times

"impeccable craftsmanship and lyric vision." -Living Blues

A true bluesman to the core, Guy's albums always have a cross-over appeal that resonates with folk and indie music fans as well. His rich voice (described as "Howlin' Wolf dipped in honey") and sure-fingered guitar style combine in a rich tradition-based music. Highlights here include Muddy Waters' "Can't Be Satisfied" reinvented on the banjo and his definitive title track reading of Dylan's classic from Infidels.

Tour Schedule  Biography  Press Photo  

Order by phone at 1-800-695-4687

Buy Now!  Find a Store!   

Track Listing

 01 - Sweetheart Like You - Guy Davis

 02 - Slow Motion Daddy - Guy Davis

 03 - Follow Me Down - Guy Davis

 04 - Sweet Hannah - Guy Davis

 05 - Bring Back Storyville - Guy Davis

 06 - Words To My Mama's Song - Guy Davis

 07 - Down South Blues - Guy Davis

 08 - Hoochie Coochie Man - Guy Davis

 09 - Steamboat Captain - Guy Davis

 10 - Can't Be Satisfied - Guy Davis

 11 - Baby Please Don't Go - Guy Davis

 12 - Angels Are Calling - Guy Davis

 13 - Goin Back to Silver Spring - Guy Davis

 14 - Ain't Goin' Down - Guy Davis