RHR226 - Bird Song - Heather Masse

Bird Song

"Heather Masse is a delightful find...Her songs are sharply drawn, witty and gloriously melodic." - Sing Out!

"truly a collection of beautiful heartfelt songs." - FAME

Bird Song is an autumn collection of acoustic pop and jazz songs that warm the soul with uplifting songs like "Our World" and "Bird Song," co-written with Wailin' Jenny Nicky Mehta. Alternately melancholy and playful, she tears it up on the sassy country number "High Heeled Woman" and on the sexy blues song "Bathtub" while "I Don't Wanna Wake Up Today" finds Heather at the top of her game, showing she is a songbird of the first order.

Featuring Crooked Still's Aoife O'Donovan on harmonies, the CD soars with lush vocals and a swinging band. Heather produced the album herself in collaboration with engineer Kent Heckman and the talented members of her band--Jed Wilson (keyboards), Karl Doty (bass), Lyle Brewer (guitars) and Joel Arnow (drums). A versatile group of musicians, Heather's band breathes a vibrant energy into her songs, allowing them to take flight. A truly enchanting album, Bird Song is acoustic pop at its best--thoughtful and soulful and sure to be a hit with fans of Norah Jones and Alison Krauss.

Tour Schedule  Biography  Press Photo  

Order by phone at 1-800-695-4687

Buy Now!  Find a Store!   

Track Listing

 01 - I Don't Wanna Wake Up Today - Heather Masse

 02 - Bird Song - Heather Masse

 03 - Our World - Heather Masse

 04 - Chosen - Heather Masse

 05 - Over the Mountain - Heather Masse

 06 - Bathtub - Heather Masse

 07 - High Heeled Woman - Heather Masse

 08 - Morning's Breaking the Rules - Heather Masse

 09 - Orphan Girl - Heather Masse

 10 - Time's a Hoax - Heather Masse

 11 - Hollywood - Heather Masse

 12 - Be My Sailor - Heather Masse

 13 - Mittens - Heather Masse