RHR270 - Beyond That - Meg Hutchinson

Beyond That

"Set to elegant, free-floating melodies that feel both modern and rooted, her lyrics are always seeking, if not actually finding, hope at the end of life's dark tunnels." - The Boston Globe

"one of those works that quietly gets under your skin...nakedly intimate lyrics, and muted, bittersweet melodies." - Dirty Linen

On Beyond That, Meg Hutchinson teams up with her long-time producer Crit Harmon for her most experimental and intricate production to date. Picking up where 2010's The Living Side left off, Meg's poetic lyrics reflect a desire to unplug from an over-connected world, and find a deep, inner-peace. The resulting record is at once ecstatic and meditative, reminiscent of David Gray's White Ladder where revelatory lyrics combine with a fresh contemporary production. "We live in the desire realm," Hutchinson says. "If we look closely at our lives we see that all our senses are constantly hungry. We are addicted to information, to success, to consumption. I see this as a major cultural illness right now. We are always sure that there is something better, a better spouse, a better job, a bigger house. What we keep forgetting is that none of this pursuit is bringing us any closer to happiness." With Beyond That, Meg Hutchinson delivers a stunning album about coming home, transforming desire, and how human love can open the heart for some greater purpose.

Tour Schedule  Biography  Press Photo  

Order by phone at 1-800-695-4687

Buy Now!  Find a Store!   

Track Listing

   01 - Beyond That - Meg Hutchinson

   02 - Only Just Begun - Meg Hutchinson

   03 - Making You A Place - Meg Hutchinson

   04 - Yellow Room - Meg Hutchinson

   05 - Nowhere - Meg Hutchinson

   06 - Remembrance - Meg Hutchinson

   07 - Osa - Meg Hutchinson

   08 - June - Meg Hutchinson

   09 - Let's Go - Meg Hutchinson

   10 - When The Lights Went Down - Meg Hutchinson

   11 - Turned To You - Meg Hutchinson

   12 - Safe - Meg Hutchinson

   13 - Everything More Beautiful - Meg Hutchinson

   14 - Epilogue Paradiso - Meg Hutchinson