RHR78 - The Live One - Greg Brown

The Live One

The Live One captures his wit, charm and songwriting grasp in full charge." - The Boston Phoenix

"Brown is a storyteller for all seasons!" - Chicago Tribune

The Live One is Brown's first live CD. Including classics like a thirteen minute story-filled version of "Canned Goods," and the haunting "One More Goodnight Kiss"as well as stunning riffs on other recordings. Brown lends his mesmerizing baritone to Richard Thompson's "1952 Vincent Black Lightning," and pairs it with his own masterpiece, "Brand New '64 Dodge." The Live One also includes two previously unrecorded tunes, his paean to grumpiness, "I Don't Want to Have a Nice Day," and the breathtaking ode to his father, "Billy From the Hills." With The Live One, you'll hear the live performer Brown's fans have loved for years.

Tour Schedule  Biography  Press Photo  

Order by phone at 1-800-695-4687

Buy Now!  Find a Store!   

Track Listing

 01 - Just By Myself - Greg Brown

 02 - Billy From The Hills - Greg Brown

 03 - Boomtown - Greg Brown

 04 - Spring Wind - Greg Brown

 05 - Laughing River - Greg Brown

 06 - You Drive Me Crazy - Greg Brown

 07 - Canned Goods - Greg Brown

 08 - I Don't Want To Have A Nice Day - Greg Brown

 09 - Brand New '64 Dodge - Greg Brown

 10 - 1952 Vincent Black Lightning - Greg Brown

 11 - One More Goodnight Kiss - Greg Brown

 12 - Moondance - Greg Brown