Buy Direct, Support Independent Music!


Starting at: $15.00

Add to Cart:

Please Choose:

Media Type

  • Model: RHR-195
  • Artist: The Wailin' Jennys
  • Music Genre: Singer/Songwriter
  • Released on Tuesday 06 June, 2006

"Fueled by the elemental power and transcendent glory of their honeyed three part harmonies, Firecracker is guaranteed to soothe your soul with its earthy passion and heartfelt compassion." - Creem

"With a baker's dozen of fresh, rootsy songs and their signature heart-stopping harmonies, The Wailin' Jennys' second recording should prove explosive for their careers." - The Washington Times

Their second full-length album is a blazing mix of sounds. Fusing their voices into their signature harmonies, The Wailin' Jennys sing against a backdrop of alt-country, folk, rock and pop, creating a fresh and energetic sound. This fan favorite features 12 originals including "Glory Bound," "Avila," "The Devil's Paintbrush Road," and the awesome traditional track "Long Time Traveler."

Tour Schedule  Biography  Press Photo  

Order by phone at 1-800-695-4687

Find a Store!   

Track Listing

 01 - The Devil's Paintbrush Road - The Wailin' Jennys

 02 - Glory Bound - The Wailin' Jennys

 03 - Begin - The Wailin' Jennys

 04 - Things That You Know - The Wailin' Jennys

 05 - Swallow - The Wailin' Jennys

 06 - Starlight - The Wailin' Jennys

 07 - Apocalypse Lullaby - The Wailin' Jennys

 08 - This Heart Of Mine - The Wailin' Jennys

 09 - Long Time Traveller - The Wailin' Jennys

 10 - Avila - The Wailin' Jennys

 11 - Some Good Thing - The Wailin' Jennys

 12 - Prairie Town - The Wailin' Jennys

 13 - Firecracker - The Wailin' Jennys

Customers who bought this product also purchased...

Copyright © 2015 Red House Records.