Buy Direct, Support Independent Music!

How the Light Gets In

Starting at: $9.99

Add to Cart:

Please Choose:

Media Type

  • Model: RHR-236
  • Artist: Wise-Magraw
  • Music Genre: Acoustic Instrumental
  • Released on Tuesday 09 November, 2010

"These seven songs work like instrumental chants, opening portals to profound new worlds." - Minnesota Monthly

Guitar wizard Dean Magraw and world-renowned tabla player Marcus Wise reunite to release How the Light Gets In, their first duo album on Red House Records since their 1985 album Wise Magraw (the third released on the label). Taken from Leonard Cohen's song "Anthem," the title How the Light Gets In refers to the imperfection of things and that it is through the cracks that we are able to see light and beauty. What transpires on this record is a mesmerizing musical synergy that captures two musicians letting the silences ring out as they listen to each other and create music in the moment.

Tour Schedule  Biography  Press Photo  

Order by phone at 1-800-695-4687

Find a Store!   

Track Listing

   01 - Delphonic - Wise Magraw

   02 - Simple Thread - Wise Magraw

   03 - Entrainment - Wise Magraw

   04 - Portals - Wise Magraw

   05 - 'til Dawn - Wise Magraw

   06 - Jade - Wise Magraw

   07 - Black Cherry - Wise Magraw

Copyright © 2015 Red House Records.