Buy Direct, Support Independent Music!

New Whirled Order

Starting at: $9.99

Add to Cart:

Please Choose:

Media Type

  • Model: RHR-275
  • Artist: Claudia Schmidt
  • Music Genre: Folk
  • Released on Friday 28 February, 2014

"vocals that will thrill you" - All Music

"Schmidt's shows are a lot like falling in know you'll never be the same again." - San Francisco Bay Guardian

New Whirled Order is the definitive album of Claudia's career. Her first new studio album on Red House in over a decade, she has fashioned a genre of her own, seamlessly blending folk and jazz, much like Nina Simone did in her day. Featuring an ensemble of great players including master guitarist Dean Magraw, New Whirled Order is an adventurous and wonderfully produced album from one of folk music's most profound songwriters and performers.

Track Listing

   01 - Already - Claudia Schmidt

   02 - Sea of Forgiveness - Claudia Schmidt

   03 - Nothing - Claudia Schmidt

   04 - Dawn Star - Claudia Schmidt

   05 - Coward In the Face of Love - Claudia Schmidt

   06 - Longing - Claudia Schmidt

   07 - The Likes of You - Claudia Schmidt

   08 - My Defenses Are Down - Claudia Schmidt

   09 - Strong Woman Has a Bad Day Polka - Claudia Schmidt

   10 - Out Here - Claudia Schmidt

   11 - Sometime Ago - Claudia Schmidt

   12 - Jane's Gone (for my mom, 1922-2013) - Claudia Schmidt

   13 - Jane's A-Round - Claudia Schmidt

Customers who bought this product also purchased...

Copyright © 2015 Red House Records.